Protest of the day

Posted: 14 April 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

 

The other day during my talk, one of the participants asked me if the Occupy Wall Street movement was still alive. I explained that the movement, as it was being forced out of the parks, had created new initiatives, such as Occupy Student Debt, Occupy the SEC, and Occupy Our Homes, but that it had not had the presence on campuses I had expected. I explained that I wouldn’t predict what it was going to become next but the issues that had led to the Occupy movement weren’t going away anytime soon.

During this moment when perhaps the Occupy movement is regrouping, the Guardian [ht: ijsi] has created a short history of where it is has been.

Leave a Reply

