Blogging the crisis

Posted: 19 September 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I’ve been blogging about the crisis for the past 3 plus years (since July 2009) and, I’ll admit, I’m heartened by the results.

Mostly I enjoy the daily writing and trying to play my role as teacher beyond the classroom.

And, in turn, people seem to be increasingly reading what I write. Yesterday was the busiest day ever, with 1,454 views. It was also the day total views since the blog began surpassed 400,000. The screen shot above indicates the views by country for the past week (with 28 countries cut off for lack of space). Plus, when some of my posts get reposted on the Real-World Economics Review blog, even more people are reading a different kind of analysis of the causes and consequences of the crisis.

I have no idea how these numbers compare to anyone else out there. And I really couldn’t care, since they’re much, much larger than I ever expected when I began this little experiment.

But let me stop there. To paraphrase Kurt Vonnegut, blogging should not disappear up its own asshole, so to speak. . .

Comments
  1. yahya madra says:

    do you think the links posted on RM twitter and facebook pages had any effect?

  2. Magpie says:

    Congratulations are in order and a thank you as well.

Leave a Reply

